Kudos Distribution

Kudos New Releases 14.01.2022

Welcome to this week’s run down of physical releases shipping from the Kudos warehouse.


The Pro-Teens pay tribute to the late great MF DOOM, reimagining two iconic cuts from the deep catalogue of the infamous Metal Fingered Villain, ahead of a full-length LP of MF DOOM covers, coming later this year. Feel-good funk and hip-hop duo, The Allergies, offer up one last ray of audio sunshine from their smash hit album, Promised Land. The Haifa-Jerusalem duo SimfOnyx is smashing the door open into 2022 with a new double-sider on Delights label.


C.Z. debuts on LA’s Evar Records with the uncompromising Heat Index EP. Also on Evar, Wheez-ie‘s uncompromising rave anthems get a wild ride of remixes from Tim ReaperVTSSDJ Stingray 313Aura T-09 & Cardopusher.

For Teamwork Vol III Tessellate has reached out to some familiar faces as well as bringing in some new debuts. Four tech house tracks featuring Occibel, Local Dub, Karaba and Duowe from Fraise Records. Butter Sessions bestows the subsequent postscript to Guy Contact’s 2019 release Liminal Space with the Perth-based producers first long-player, Drinking from the Mirage.

Aussie producer Captn K is dishing up another great slice. This time Marvin Gaye’s Get It On goes from slow sex chant to upbeat sex bomb. It still maintains its smoothness with joyous synth stabs and a grooving electro 808 breakbeat.

R&B, Soul

Forgotten figure of the New Orleans soul and R’n’B scene, Richard Caiton cut a few 45s that became collectors’ items. One of them is this official reissue: the very first single he recorded in 1964 with Dave Bartholomew at the legendary Cosimo Matassa’s studio (The Meters, Allen Toussaint, Dr. John and more). Also on Rocafort Records, a third volume of sabrosura from New York City, this time digging deep into the vaults of the fabled Ansonia label to bring you some latin dance floor gems.

Alogte Oho & His Sounds of Joy are back with a new single release after their album debut Mam Yinne Wa, which can be seen as a harbinger of the second album. You can hear another Frafra Gospel masterpiece by the king of this genre.


Timo Lassy follows up his new album Trio on We Jazz Records by sharing two non-album cuts from the same sessions on a new 7″ vinyl single / digi release.  Mountain Man Exit is a stormy number featuring the trio of Lassy (tenor sax), Ville Herrala (bass) and Jaska Lukkarinen (drums) in full flight plus Tuomo Prättälä (of Ilmiliekki Quartet) on synth duties.

Gothenburg-based Finnish pianist Joona Toivanen makes his We Jazz Records debut with his long-standing trio featuring Tapani Toivanen on bass and Olavi Louhivuori of Superposition on drums.

Brooklyn based drummer/producer Jason Nazary (of Anteloper) makes also his We Jazz Records debut with Spring Collection.

Leftfield, Downtempo

Cut at Dubplates & Mastering in Berlin September 2010 Endless Summer contains Ohne Sonne and 47 Blues previously only available on the Japanese CD versions. As well as an new extended version of Happy Audio exclusive to this release.

Ambassador’s Reception head-honcho Stevie Kotey has started sorting out his archives. Relaunching the label and assuming the pseudonym Steamy Windows he’s been dusting off and souping up crowd-pleasing cuts by the score. The first fruits of this labour to be made public will be One Of Those Nights – a collaboration with cool Californian dude, Woolfy – King Of The Sun-Baked Balearic Boogie.

Stroboscopic Artefacts

We are now distributing Lucy’s imprint Stroboscopic Artefacts and there is a huge back catalogue to explore, with music from Kangding Ray, Lakker, Lucy, L.B Dub Corp, Alessandro Adriani and many more!

All of the above releases and more are available to buy on our online shop, click here to visit.