Kudos Distribution

Kudos New Releases 26.11.2021

Welcome to this week’s run down of physical releases shipping from the Kudos warehouse.

Disco, Funk, Soul

Three stunning 7″s this week! Athens of the North bring us one of the finest gospel tracks ever cut to vinyl from vocalist Earl Young. Record Kicks present Gurami the first single from the forthcoming Origin of Forms album, the vibrant debut album by Moscow funk band The Diasonics. Gutsy dynamic vocals, bilingual lyrics, harmony and rhythm feature on Thee Baby Cuffs & Cold Diamond & Mink‘s You’re My Reason.


Mercury Prize nominee Warren Hampshire (The Bees) and Prolific British jazzer Greg Foat return with their 5th concept album The Upturned Glass. Ajo Se Po is the third album by alto-saxophonist and percussionist Kevin Haynes, released with his band Grupo Elegua. Jazz meets hip hop on SGJAZZ‘s second LP on Melting Pot.

Experimental, Post-Punk

Wroclaw based electroacoustic trio Młyn bring their album Folwark to Gusstaff Records. Also on Gusstaff, eight tracks written for vibraphone, oldschool-electronica, MIDI and 8-bit rhythms associative with old computer games from Miłosz Pękala.

Fieldwave, Vol. 2 is the second release in Nonclassical‘s compilation series created by broadcaster, sound collector and Nonclassical A&R consultant, Nick Luscombe. With their first full-length album in seven years, Savage Republic return with some of their best work yet!


exm return with their first new album since Modulus in 2017. Interiors documents Ultramarine‘s reawakening, with Cooper and Hammond exploring approaches to music-making made possible by recently developed software, designed specifically with live performance in mind. American cult hero Dev/Null debuts on Trickfinger & Aura T-09′Evar Records with MICROJUNGLIZM, an 8-track album that explores the power and beauty of darkcore, jungle tekno and breakbeat rave.

All of the above releases and more are available to buy on our online shop, click here to visit.